Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Maharashtra government transfers seven IAS officers

NEW DELHI: The Maharashtra government on Wednesday transferred seven bureaucrats, including former Mumbai civic commissioner Praveen Pardeshi, who will take charge as the additional chief secretary of the Marathi Bhasha Department.
According to a government order, Pardeshi, a 1985 batch IAS officer, who was posted in the urban development department and later took up a posting in the UN, has now been posted as the additional chief secretary of the Marathi Bhasha department in Mumbai.
Pardeshi was shunted out of the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) when the COVID-19 cases started peaking.
Apart from this, the director (IT), Mantralaya, Ranjit Kumar is appointed as the joint secretary to the chief secretary office, Mantralaya, while V P Phad, the CEO of Osmanabad Zilla Parishad has been posted as the member secretary of the Marathwada Statutory Development Board in Aurangabad, it was stated.
The commissioner of the Bhiwandi-Nijampur Municipal Corporation, Pankaj Ashiya will be the new CEO of Jalgaon Zilla Parishad, and Rahul Gupta, the assistant collector and project officer of the ITDP, Aheri in Gadchiroli is posted as the CEO of the Osmanabad Zilla Parishad, the order stated.

Manju Jindal, the assistant collector of Attapali sub-division and project officer, ITDP, Bhamragad, Gadchiroli, is the new CEO of Jalna Zilla Parishad, while Mitali Sethi, the assistant collector and project officer of the ITDP, Dharni, Amaravati has been appointed as the CEO of the Chandrapur Zilla Parishad, it was stated.

Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


KOLKATA: The Trinamool Congress (TMC) on Wednesday appointed Kirti Azad as the new in-charge for its Goa unit. He joined  TMC after meeting TMC...


NEW DELHI: The three-member Delimitation Commission on Jammu and Kashmir, headed by Justice (retd) Ranjana Prakash Desai on Thursday signed the final order on...


NEW DELHI: The BJP on Tuesday tweeted a video of Rahul Gandhi apparently at a nightclub in Nepal, inviting a strong response from the...


NEW DELHI: The Election Commission (EC) on Monday issued a notice to to Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren seeking his stand on charges that...


GUWAHATI: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday launched the Assam government’s newsletter titled ‘Asom Barta’ (Voice of Assam), coinciding with the first anniversary...