Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


11 IAS, 32 HCS officers transferred in Haryana

CHANDIGARH: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Haryana government issued transfer and posting orders of 11 IAS, 32 Haryana Civil Services (HCS) and two Haryana Police Service officers with immediate effect on Thursday.

Among the IAS officers who were shuffled were Ajay Singh Tomar, Special Secretary, Finance Department, who was posted as the Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Yamunanagar, an official statement said.

Dharamvir Singh, Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Yamunanagar and District Municipal Commissioner, Yamunanagar, has been posted as the Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Panchkula and the District Municipal Commissioner, Panchkula.

Akhil Pilani, Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Thanesar, has been posted as the Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Bahadurgarh.

The HCS officers shuffled include Ashok Kumar Bansal, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sonipat, who has been posted as the Additional Deputy Commissioner, Rewari.

Yogesh Kumar, Secretary, Haryana Agricultural State Marketing Board, Panchkula, has been posted as the Additional Deputy Commissioner, Karnal.

Among the HPS officers shuffled are Virender Singh, DSP, CID department, who has been posted as the District Transport Officer-cum-Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, Gurugram.

Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


NEW DELHI:A man disguised as an advocate was allegedly caught by the police security detail of the main witness in the 1984 Anti Sikh...


BARAMULLA: India’s Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday ruled out holding dialogue with Pakistan and asserted that the Modi government will wipe out terrorism...


SRINAGAR: National Conference (NC) president Farooq Abdullah on Monday urged the natives of Jammu and Kashmir to register themselves in the electoral rolls so...


RANCHI:Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren on Monday lashed out at the BJP accusing it of trying to destabilise his democratically elected government, saying the...


NEW DELHI: Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Rajiv Kumar along with Election Commissioner (EC) Anup Chandra Pandey today launched a yearlong Voter Awareness Program –...