Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Assembly bypolls for seven vacant seats in six states on November 3: Election Commission

NEW DELHI: Bypolls to seven vacant assembly seats spread across six states will be held on November 3, the Election Commission announced on Monday.

Bypolls will be held on two seats — Mokama and Gopalganj — of Bihar , Andheri (East) of Maharashtra, Adampur of Haryana, Munugode of Telangana, Gola Gorakhnath of Uttar Pradesh, and Dhamnagar of Odisha.

The notification for the bypolls will be issued on October 7, the EC said. The counting of votes will take place on November 6, the poll panel said in a statement.

The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Assembly Constituencies : –

Sl. No. Name of State Assembly Constituency No. & Name
Maharashtra 166-Andheri East
Bihar 178-Mokama
Bihar 101-Gopalganj
Haryana 47-Adampur
Telangana 93-Munugode
Uttar Pradesh 139-Gola Gokrannath
Odisha 46-Dhamnagar(SC)

Schedule for the bye election is as follows:

Schedule for Bye-election for Assembly Constituencies
Poll Events Schedule


Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 7th October, 2022


Last Date of Nominations 14th October, 2022


Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 15th October, 2022


Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 17th October, 2022


Date of Poll 3rd November, 2022


Date of Counting 6th November, 2022


Date before which election shall be completed 8th November, 2022




The Electoral Rolls for the aforesaid Assembly Constituencies w.r.t 01.01.2022 will be used for these elections.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


NEW DELHI: SBSP chief Om Prakash Rajbhar, RLD’s Anil Kumar and two BJP leaders were sworn in Tuesday as Yogi Adityanath expanded his council...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...

2024 Lok Sabha Polls

NEW DELHI: The Congress Tuesday declared a list of 17 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding Mohammad Jawed and Tariq Anwar from Bihar’s...