Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Yogi Adityanath government to hold press meets across UP on first anniversary of second term

LUCKNOW: The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh will mark the first anniversary of its second term on March 25 by organising press meets across the state and highlighting its achievements over the past six years, a senior official said here on Tuesday.

The government and the BJP have already started preparations to celebrate the day.

In Lucknow, CM Adityanath will hold a press conference. He will be accompanied by both his deputies Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak, and BJP state president Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary, state general secretary (organisation) Dharampal Singh and other party functionaries, the official said.

Adityanath will present the achievements of his government’s six years before the people. He will also provide information about the investment-friendly environment created in the state due to the improved law and order and the opportunities for employment and self-employment, according to an official statement.

Press meets will also be organised in the districts under the leadership of the in-charge ministers. Local MPs, MLAs, district panchayat presidents and legislative council members will be present at these events.

Adityanath took oath as chief minister for the second time on March 25 last year after the BJP won 255 seats in the assembly election.

On March 1 this year, he made the record of being the CM for the longest time in UP (5 years 346 days).

Before Adityanath, Sampurnanand of the Congress had been the Chief Minister of UP for the longest time (5 years and 345 days) from 1954 to 1960.


Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


NEW DELHI: SBSP chief Om Prakash Rajbhar, RLD’s Anil Kumar and two BJP leaders were sworn in Tuesday as Yogi Adityanath expanded his council...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...

2024 Lok Sabha Polls

NEW DELHI: The Congress Tuesday declared a list of 17 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding Mohammad Jawed and Tariq Anwar from Bihar’s...