Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Revanth Reddy named Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee chief,Mohammad Azhar working president

NEW DELHI: After the party’s dismal show in the recent local body elections in Hyderabad, the Congress on Saturday overhauled the entire Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) and appointed Revanth Reddy, an MP from Malkajgiri, as its President along with five working presidents, including former India cricket captain Mohammad Azharuddin.

The four other working presidents are J. Geetha Reddy, Anjan Kumar Yadav, T. Jaga Reddy and A. Mahesh Kumar Goud.

The party has also appointed new faces as TPCC senior vice-presidents, and chairmen/convenors of campaign committee, election campaign committee and AICC programme implementation committee.

There are 10 senior vice-presidents, while Lok Sabha member Madhu Yashki Goud has been appointed as the chairman of the campaign committee.

Damodar Rajanarsimha has been appointed as the chairman of the election management committee, while A. Maheshwar Reddy has been named as the head of the AICC programme implementation committee.

Revanth Reddy replaces N Uttam Kumar Reddy as the TPCC chief.

Source: IANS

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


RAIPUR: Senior BJP leader and the tribal face of the party, Vishnu Deo Sai, on Wednesday took oath as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh,...


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


BHOPAL: Mohan Yadav, the BJP legislature party leader and MLA from Ujjain South, was sworn in as the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh here...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...