Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


EC releases final polling percentage for Uttarakhand

DEHRADUN: Voter turnout in Uttarakhand which went to polls on Monday was 65.37 per cent, the Election Commission said.

The final voter turnout figures in the state were released by the EC on Wednesday after addition of data from the polling parties deployed in remote areas of the hill state.

Polling percentage in the 2017 assembly polls in Uttarakhand was 65.56 per cent.

According to the final figures, Haridwar and Udham Singh Nagar districts in Uttarakhand plains recorded the highest polling percentages of 74.77 per cent and 72.27 per cent.

Among the hilly districts, Uttarkashi recorded the highest polling percentage of 68.48 per cent followed by Nainital (66.35 per cent), Dehradun (63.69 per cent), Rudraprayag (63.16 per cent), Bageshwar (63 per cent), Champawat (62.66 per cent), Chamoli (62.38 per cent), Pithoragarh (60.88 per cent), Tehri Garhwal (56.34 per cent), Pauri Garhwal (54.87 per cent) and Almora (53.71 per cent).

Results of the 70 assembly seats in Uttarakhand will be declared on March 10.

Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


NEW DELHI: SBSP chief Om Prakash Rajbhar, RLD’s Anil Kumar and two BJP leaders were sworn in Tuesday as Yogi Adityanath expanded his council...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...

2024 Lok Sabha Polls

NEW DELHI: The Congress Tuesday declared a list of 17 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding Mohammad Jawed and Tariq Anwar from Bihar’s...