Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Delhi Lieutenant Governor transfers 40 officers in major bureaucratic reshuffle

NEW DELHI: Days after the national capital got a new Lieutenant Governor in Vinai Kumar Saxena, the Delhi government on Monday effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle involving 40 officers.

The transfer orders were issued by the Services Department, which comes under the LG.

Former Principal Secretary (Revenue) and Divisional Commissioner Sanjeev Khirwar, who was transferred to Ladakh last week following media reports suggesting misuse of official position, has been replaced by 1993 batch IAS officer Khilli Ram Meena.

Earlier, Mr Meena was holding the post of principal secretary cum director, Vigilance.

Many district magistrates (DMs) have also been transferred.

Monica Priyadarshini, a 2014 batch IAS officer, who was DM of New Delhi district has been transferred to South district. Santosh Kumar Rai has been appointed as the new DM of New Delhi district.

Sonalika Jiwani, who was serving as DM (South) has been posted as special secretary, Urban Development.

Vishwendra, currently posted as DM (Southeast), has been given the additional charge of special director, Social Welfare.

Sonika Singh, who was DM (East) and holding the additional charge of DM (Central), has been deputed as DM (Central).

Vikram Singh Malik, posted as DM (South West), has been transferred to the New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC) as its secretary. Hemant Kumar, a 2013 IAS officer, will assume the charge of DM (South West).

Isha Khosla, who was serving as secretary, NDMC, has been posted as DM (South East), while Anil Banka has been posted as DM (East).

Tariq Thomas, a 2011 IAS officer, has been posted as Delhi Development Authority (DDA) commissioner.

Delhi Jal Board (DJB) CEO Udit Prakash Rai, who was also holding the additional charge of special secretary, Health and Family Welfare, has been posted as special secretary, Health and Family Welfare.

P Krishnamurthy, who was chairman Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB), will be replacing Rai as DJB CEO.

Ankur Garg, a 2003 IAS officer, who was posted as commissioner, Trade and Tax, has been transferred as secretary, IT. He will be replaced by SB Deepak Kumar.

Delhi Urban Shelter Improvement Board (DUSIB) CEO Garima Gupta has been posted as secretary, Social Welfare and given the additional charge of Women and Child Development secretary and MD of Shahjahanabad Redevelopment Council.

K Mahesh, a 2009 batch IAS officer, will replace her at the DUSIB.

H Rajesh Prasad, a 1995 batch IAS officer, has been posted as principal secretary of the Public Works Department.

The Municipal Corporation of Delhi, which was recently unified, has received many young officers in its fold. Anjali Sehrawat, a 2013 batch IAS officer, Angel Bhati and Vandana Rao, both 2014 batch IAS officers, have been posted as deputy commissioners in the MCD.

Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


RAIPUR: Senior BJP leader and the tribal face of the party, Vishnu Deo Sai, on Wednesday took oath as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh,...


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


BHOPAL: Mohan Yadav, the BJP legislature party leader and MLA from Ujjain South, was sworn in as the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh here...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...