Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Uddhav Thackeray to join Bharat Jodo Yatra with Sharad Pawar

MUMBAI: Nationalist Congress Party president Sharad Pawar and Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray, both part of the Maha Vikas Aghadi coalition that includes the Congress, will join the Yatra in the state although the date is not confirmed, said Thakre.

The state Congress leadership has also planned to highlight the participation of NCP and Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena in the Yatra as it will show the solidarity of the MVA against the BJP, party sources said.

The Congress has planned to organize two rallies in Maharashtra as part of Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Yatra which is set to enter the state on November 7.

The rallies will be held at Nanded and at Shegaon in Buldhana district, senior party leader Manikrao Thakre told PTI on Wednesday.

The campaign, a foot march – will enter Maharashtra at Deglur in Nanded district from Telangana on November 7 and travel for 382 km across five districts before entering Madhya Pradesh on November 20.

The Yatra will proceed through the Nanded district for four days. Rahul Gandhi will address a public meeting in the district on November 10, he said.

In Maharashtra, the Yatra is scheduled to enter Hingoli district on November 11, Washim district on November 15, Akola district on November 16 and Buldhana district on November 18.

The Shegaon rally in Buldhana will be held between November 18 to 20.

Senior leader Balasaheb Thorat who is the state coordinator for the Yatra recently visited Nanded district to oversee the preparations.

Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


NEW DELHI: SBSP chief Om Prakash Rajbhar, RLD’s Anil Kumar and two BJP leaders were sworn in Tuesday as Yogi Adityanath expanded his council...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...

2024 Lok Sabha Polls

NEW DELHI: The Congress Tuesday declared a list of 17 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding Mohammad Jawed and Tariq Anwar from Bihar’s...