Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Political Mirror


Former Indian Air Force chief RKS Bhadauria joins BJP

NEW DELHI: Former Indian Air Force (IAF) chief RKS Bhadauria joined the BJP on Sunday and praised Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership and the steps taken by his government to modernise and strengthen the armed forces.

Varaprasad Rao, a former MP and a YSR Congress leader from Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh, also joined the BJP in the presence of Union Minister Anurag Thakur and party General Secretary Vinod Tawde.

Bhadauria — who hails from Uttar Pradesh, where the BJP is yet to name its candidates for many Lok Sabha seats — said his new innings gives him a chance to contribute to nation-building.

Having retired in 2021, he termed the last eight to 10 years of his service as a ”golden period”, praising the steps taken by the Modi government to boost self-reliance and modernise the armed forces.

He also praised its measures for national security and lauded Modi’s foresight, saying the steps taken across various departments will help the country emerge stronger.

Rao, a former IAS officer, said Modi is the most dynamic politician he has seen and lauded his government’s development initiatives.

Thakur noted that two people with a long track record in government service chose the BJP to contribute to the nation, asserting that the prime minister has been working for the country’s security, prosperity and development.

He noted that it was this government that fulfilled the demand for ‘One Rank, One Pension’ of armed forces veterans, scrapped Article 370 and boosted the country’s internal security.

Tawde lauded Bhadauria’s long service in the Indian Air Force (IAF) and expressed confidence that he will now contribute actively in the political field after playing an active role in the defence forces.

The BJP leader said Bhadauria spent nearly 40 years in the IAF and contributed to the Aatmanirbhar Bharat programme of Modi.


Source: Press Trust of India

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


NEW DELHI: The AAP has called a meeting of its Political Affairs Committee on Tuesday to discuss the party’s probable candidates for the upcoming...


NEW DELHI: SBSP chief Om Prakash Rajbhar, RLD’s Anil Kumar and two BJP leaders were sworn in Tuesday as Yogi Adityanath expanded his council...


LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party (SP) has stepped up its electioneering ground work in Azamgarh as it eyes to wrest the Lok Sabha seat which it...


RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren on Friday allotted portfolios to ministers, keeping key departments like home and personnel, for himself in addition to...

2024 Lok Sabha Polls

NEW DELHI: The Congress Tuesday declared a list of 17 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding Mohammad Jawed and Tariq Anwar from Bihar’s...